Trans Teens Online Talk Group


About

The Trans Teens Online Talk Group - a program of the GLBT National Help Center. Ages 12 - 19 A weekly moderated group for transgender teens to talk in a safe space and to be able to fully express themselves without fear of being made to feel uncomfortable or unwelcome. To discuss concerns, issues and to talk about personal victories. The Trans Teens Online Talk Group is open ages 12 to 19 and is a welcoming and safe environment that is accepting to all. Please be respectful of the diversity of all gender identities and expressions. Do not assume anyone’s gender identity. Please use a person’s chosen name and pronoun. This is NOT a hookup/sex site. Giving out your personal contact information is prohibited. We will not permit sexist, homophobic, transphobic jokes or comments. Moderators will remove users who promote violence, bullying, harassment or hate speech or attempts to use the Talk Group as a hookup site. ______________ A short glossary of terms Transgender – An umbrella term for people whose gender identity and/or gender expression differs from what is typically associated with the sex they were assigned at birth. Cis/Cisgender - A term used to describe people who are not transgender. Non-binary/Genderqueer - Any gender that is not exclusively male or female. Bi-gender - One who has a significant gender identity that encompasses both genders, male and female Some may feel that one side or the other is stronger, but both sides are there. Gender Non-conforming - A term for individuals whose gender expression is different from societal expectations related to gender. Gender Fluid – A person who gender identification and presentation shifts within or outside gender-based expectations. Pangender – A person whose gender identity can comprise of all or many gender expressions.

Hours

Thursdays 4-6 pm Pacific 5-7 pm Mountain 6-8 pm Central 7-9 pm Eastern National Hotline Phone Monday thru Friday from 1pm to 9pm, pacific time (Monday thru Friday from 4pm to midnight, eastern time) Saturday from 9am to 2pm, pacific time (Saturday from noon to 5pm, eastern time)

Be the first to review this item!


Contact

1-888-843-4564


Follow & Bookmarking

Bookmark this
Advertisement